About the College

School/Department Contacts

Department of Africana Studies
Location – Berkman Hall (BH) 137
Phone – 216.687.3655
Email – africanastudies@csuohio.edu
Department of Anthropology
Location – Rhodes Tower (RT)
Phone – 216.687.4517
Email – 
Department of Art and Design
Location –  E. 13th Street Building (MB)
Phone – 216.687.2040
Email – csuart@csuohio.edu
Department of Biological, Geological, and Environmental Sciences
Location - Science Building (SI) 219
Phone - 216.687.2440
Email - bges@csuohio.edu
Department of Chemistry
Location - Science and Research (SR) 397
Phone - 216.687.2451
Email - chemistry@csuohio.edu
English Department
Location – Rhodes Tower (RT) 1815
Phone – 216.687.3951
Email – english@csuohio.edu
School of Film & Media Arts
Location – Idea Center Building, Suite 600
Phone – 216.687.5080
Email – csufilm@csuohio.edu
History Department
Location – Rhodes Tower (RT) 1319
Phone – 216.687.3920
Email – history@csuohio.edu
Liberal Studies Program
Location – Rhodes Tower (RT) 1837
Phone – 216.687.2222
Email – libstudies@csuohio.edu
Linguistics Program
Location – Rhodes Tower (RT) 923
Phone – 216.687.2167
Email – l.grebenyova@csuohio.edu
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
Location - Rhodes Tower (RT) 1515
Phone - 216.687.4680
Email - mathematics@csuohio.edu
School of Music
Location – Music and Communication Building (MU) 332
Phone – 216.687.2033
Email – music@csuohio.edu
Department of Philosophy and Comparative Religion
Location – Rhodes Tower (RT) 1344
Phone – 216.687.3900
Email –
Department of Physics
Location - Science Building (SI) 112
Phone - 216.875.9832
Email - physics.dept@csuohio.edu
Political Science Department
Location – Rhodes Tower (RT) 1744
Phone – 216.687.4541
Email – v.a.romero@csuohio.edu
Department of Psychology
Location - Union Building (UN) 240
Location - 216.687.2574
Email - psychology@csuohio.edu
Department of Theatre and Dance
Location –  E. 13th Street Building (MB) 263
Phone – 216.687.2113
Email – theatre@csuohio.edu or dance@csuohio.edu
Women’s and Gender Studies Program
Location – Rhodes Tower (RT) 1431
Phone – 216.687.4568
Email –
Department of World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
Location – Rhodes Tower (RT) 1619
Phone – 216.687.4645
Email – wlc@csuohio.edu