Department of World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures

Faculty and Staff

Full-time Faculty

AnaCapanegra Ana Capanegra, Assistant Professor of Spanish
216.687.5571
a.capanegra@csuohio.edu
  Heba El-Attar, Professor of Spanish
216.523.7174
h.elattar@csuohio.edu
StephenGingerich Stephen D. Gingerich, Professor of Spanish
216.687.4677
s.gingerich@csuohio.edu
ahmad Ahmad Hamo, Associate College Lecturer, Arabic
216.523.7316
a.hamo@csuohio.edu
EliaIafelice Elia Iafelice, Associate College Lecturer, Italian and Spanish
216.687.4633
e.iafelice@csuohio.edu
Westlund Annie Jouan-Westlund, Chair and Professor of French
216.687.4655
a.jouanwestlund@csuohio.edu
  Matias Martinez-Abeijon, Associate Professor of Spanish
216.523.7171
m.martinezabeijon@csuohio.edu
AntonioRivera Antonio Medina-Rivera, Professor of Spanish
216.523.7175
a.medinarivera@csuohio.edu
AbedTayyara Abed el-Rahman Tayyara, Professor of Arabic and Middle Eastern Studies, Director of Middle Eastern Studies Program
216.687.5138
a.tayyara@csuohio.edu
Visiting Scholar
Krisztina Fehér, Visiting Scholar, Hungarian
Rhodes Tower 1614
216.687.4645 || k.feher@csuohio.edu
Hungarian Studies
Part-Time Faculty
Nohora Cardona-Nunez, Part-Time Instructor, Spanish
Rhodes Tower 1605
n.cardonanunez@csuohio.edu
Tama Lea Engelking, Emeritus Part-Time Lecturer, French
216.687.4647 || t.engelking@csuohio.edu
Kathy Ewing, Part-Time Instructor, Latin
Rhodes Tower 1607
216.523.7166 || k.ewing@csuohio.edu
Theresa Ganter, Part-Time Instructor, German
t.ganter@csuohio.edu
Yoko Kurokawa, Part-Time Instructor, Japanese
Rhodes Tower 1635
y.kurokawa@csuohio.edu
Rosa Mejia, Part-Time Instructor, Spanish
Rhodes Tower 1635
r.mejia@csuohio.edu
Luka Zibelnik, Part-Time Instructor, Slovenian
Rhodes Tower 1654
216.687.4689 || l.zibelnik@csuohio.edu
The Center for Slovenian Studies
Staff