Theatre and Dance

Faculty & Staff

Overcome the notion that you must be regular. It robs you of the chance to be extraordinary. – UTA HAGEN
2021 Instructors - Welcome

Our faculty is comprised of working professionals affiliated with Actors’ Equity Association, S.A.G., A.F.T.R.A., A.S.D.&C., U.S.I.T.T. and the Voice and Speech Teachers Association. Members of our faculty have appeared on Broadway, Off-Broadway and regional theatre stages, in film, commercials and have trained with such notables as Stella Adler, Jerzy Grotowski, Catherine Fitzmaurice, Robert Cohen and Sanford Meisner.

Professors: Russ Borski; Associate Professor: Holly Holsinger (Chair); Assistant Professor: David Stoughton; Assistant College Lecturer: Dr. Lisa Bernd; Professor of Theatre Practice: Toby Vera Bercovici; Part-time Faculty: Allan Byrne, Louise Hadaway, Joan Meggitt, Tori Rumzis, Sarah Villanueva; Staff: Kate Klotzbach, Cameron Michalak, Teresa A. Pieritz; Visiting College Lecturer: DeAndra Stone (Director of Dance); Visiting Guest Artist in Dance: Chrissy Martin; Assistant to the Director of Dance: Sarah Carey; Professors Emeritus: Lynn Deering, Joseph J. Garry, Jr.

Theatre

Holly Holsinger
Holly A. Holsinger, 
Department Chair,
Associate Professor

MB 271 | 216.523.7420
h.holsinger@csuohio.edu
CSU
Toby Bercovici
Toby Bercovici, 
Assistant Professor of Practice
MB 268 | 216.687.2117
t.bercovici@csuohio.edu

Dr. Lisa Bernd, Assistant College Lecturer
MB 267 | 216.523.7430
l.bernd@csuohio.edu

Allan P. Byrne, Part-Time Lecturer
a.p.byrne@csuohio.edu

Russ Borski
Russ Borski, Associate Professor
MB 270 | 216.523.7515
r.borski@csuohio.edu

Klotzbach Headshot 2019

Kate Klotzbach, Administrative Coordinator
MB 263 | 216.687.2113
k.m.klotzbach@csuohio.edu

Cameron Michalak 2019
Cameron MichalakTechnical Director
MB 101 | 216.687.2112
c.c.michalak@csuohio.edu

Terry Pieritz
Teresa Pieritz, Costume Shop Supervisor 
MB 515, Costume Shop | 216.687.9661
t.pieritz@csuohio.edu
Dave Stoughton
David Stoughton, Assistant Professor of Theatre 
MB 266 | 216.687.2115

Joseph J. Garry, Jr., Professor Emeritus 
MB 263 | 216.687.2113
 

Dance

DeAndra Stone
DeAndra Stone 
Director of Dance,
Visiting College Lecturer

MB 264 | 216.687.4883
d.m.stone53@csuohio.edu

Sarah Carey
Sarah Carey 
Asst. to the Director of 
Dance
MB 265 | 216.875.9649
s.e.carey@csuohio.edu

Louise Hadaway Fall 2021
Louise Hadaway 
Part-Time Dance Instructor
MB 265 | 216.875.9649
l.hadaway@csuohio.edu
Chrissy Martin
Chrissy Martin, 
Visiting Guest Artist
MB 256 | 216.875.9649
c.martin32@csuohio.edu
Meggitt, Joan 2021
Joan Meggitt 
Part-Time Dance Instructor
MB 265 | 216.875.9649
j.meggitt@csuohio.edu
Tori Rumzis
Tori Ruzis 
Part-Time Dance Instructor
MB 265 | 216.875.9649
v.rumzis@csuohio.edu
Villanueva
Sarah Villanueva
Part-Time Dance Instructor
MB 265 | 216.875.9649
s.holmes@csuohio.edu
Deering
Lynn Deering
Professor Emeritus
MB 263 | 216.687.2113
l.deering@csuohio.edu