Theatre and Dance


Sweeney Main Scroller

Music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim and book by Hugh Wheeler
Directed by Russ Borski and Holly Holsinger

Thursdays-Saturdays at 7:30pm
Sundays at 2:00pm
ASL supported performance: Nov. 10, 2022


Buy Tickets
Phone: 216-241-6000

An infamous tale, Sweeney Todd, an unjustly exiled barber, returns to nineteenth century London, seeking vengeance against the lecherous judge who framed him and ravaged his young wife. The road to revenge leads Todd to Mrs. Lovett, a resourceful proprietress of a failing pie shop, above which, he opens a new barber practice. Mrs. Lovett's luck sharply shifts when Todd's thirst for blood inspires the integration of an ingredient into her meat pies that has the people of London lining up... and the carnage has only just begun! Directed by Russ Borski & Holly Holsinger.

CAST (alphabetical)

Nathaniel  Boucher Cast - Man 3 / Anthony Understudy / Customer #1 / Inmate #3
Aidan Callahan Cast - Man 5 Pirelli Understudy / Policeman #2 / Contest with Pirelli
Jonathon Clarke Cast - Man 1 / Judge Understudy / Policeman #1 / Contest with Sweeney
Kierstan  Conway Cast - Woman 1 / Lovett Understudy / Inmate #1
Claudia Cromly Cast - Mrs. Lovett
Lucy Geiser Cast - Fogg / Beggar Woman Understudy
Maxwell Gierke Cast - Anthony Hope
Alyssa Gruttadauria Cast - Woman 3 / Inmate #2
Brooke Hamilton Cast - Johanna Barker
Nicholas Hassan Cast - Man 4 Tobias Understudy / Customer #3
Jaren Hodgson Cast - Adolfo Pirelli / Daniel O’Higgins / Sweeney Todd Understudy
James Jolly Cast - Man 2 / Beadle Understudy / 2nd Customer
Tyler Milicic Cast - Beadle Bamford
Payton Nielsen Cast - Woman 5 / Joanna Understudy /Young Convict
Elias Palmer Cast - Judge Turpin
Emerson Santuomo Cast - Beggar Woman / Lucy Barker
Eisley Sims  Cast - Tobias Ragg
Eugene Sumlin Cast - Sweeney Todd / Benjamin Barker
Trinity Thomas Cast - Woman 2 / Birdseller
Lucie Vonau Cast - Woman 4 / Customer #3 / Wife-Passerby


Russ Borski Crew - Co-Director; Scenic / Prop Design; Co-Costume Design
Holly Holsinger Crew - Co-Director
Maria DiDonato Orchestra - Musical Director
Fern Barajas Crew - Stage Manager
Kaleny Kilsa Balfour Crew - ASST Stage Manager (yang)
Grant Crawford Crew - Asst Stage Manager (yin)
Carlton Guc Crew - Sound Design
Terry Pieritz Crew - Co-Costume Design
David Stoughton Crew - Lighting Design
Cameron Michalak Crew - Technical Director
DeAndra Stone Crew - Faculty / Staff Liaison
Cassandra Miller Crew - Student Liaison
Kierstan  Conway Crew - Dialect Coach
Katie Lytle Crew - Wardrobe Head
Wesley Buser Crew - Wardrobe
Mihalina  Dziadyniak  Crew - Wardrobe
Caitlin Mason Crew - Wardrobe
Allison Mendoza Crew - Wardrobe
Kat O'Donnell Crew - Wardrobe
Dana Sumpter Crew - Wardrobe
Ellie  Zalar Crew - Wardrobe
Olivia Mallendick Crew - Chair and Blood Special Effects
Brooke Joiner Crew - Makeup / Blood
Logan Chapman Crew - Lead Electrician / Programmer
Laur Davie Crew - Lighting Board Op / Electrics
Ryanne Fury Crew - Spot Op #2 / Electrics
Mekenzie Keogh Crew - Spot Op #1 / Electrics
James Romeo Crew - A1
Dani Zilka Crew - A2
Spencer Shafron Crew - A3
Matthew Andrus Crew - Backstage Crew
Carter Defibaugh Crew - Backstage Crew
Brooke Kirkbride Crew - Backstage Crew
Maggie Natt Crew - Backstage Crew
Rosalie Sajovie Crew - Backstage Crew
Quinton Turpin Crew - Backstage Crew


Phone: 216-241-6000

DISCOUNT CODE What it is Price
REG General admission $15.00
STUCSU CSU Student (w/ID) $5.00
ALUCSU CSU Alum $5.00
FAC CSU Faculty/Staff (w/ID) $5.00
1SEN Seniors 65+ $10.00
NST Non-CSU student (w/School ID) $8.00
ASL Sign Language Performance
(Nov. 10, 2022 only)
GRP Groups of 10+ $5.00