Theatre and Dance

Shows

Learning how to be still, to really be still and let life happen - that stillness becomes a radiance. – MORGAN FREEMAN
22-23 Scroller

Click Individual Show Links for Specific Production Info

Friday, September 30 – Saturday, October 1, 2022Buy Tickets
GroundWorks DanceTheater
CSU’s resident professional dance company
Outcalt Theatre
CSU STUDENTS GET IN FREE WITH CSU ID AT TIME OF PURCHASE!

Thursday, November 3 – Sunday, November 13, 2022Sweeney Todd - Fall 2022
Sweeney Todd - The Demon Barber of Fleet Street
(A Musical Thriller)
Music and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim
Book by Hugh Wheeler
From an Adaptation by Christopher Bond
Directed by Russ Borski and Holly Holsinger
Allen Theatre Mainstage
CLICK FOR MORE INFO

Thursday, November 17 – Sunday, November 20, 2022
CSU Devised Theatre Workshop Production

CSU Black Box Theatre – CSU Arts Campus, MB 521
Directed by Toby Vera Bercovici
Featuring students from THE 495.50 Devised Theatre Workshop class

Thursday, February 23 – Sunday, March 5, 2023
The Skin of Our Teeth

By Thornton Wilder
Outcalt Theatre
Directed by Toby Vera Bercovici

Friday, March 10 – Sunday, March 12, 2023
CSU Spring Dance Concert

Allen Theatre Mainstage

Thursday, April 20 – 30, 2023
By the Way, Meet Vera Stark

By Lynn Nottage
The Helen Theatre
Directed by Sheffia Randall Dooley


Productions in the Department of Theatre and Dance at Cleveland State University will be adhering to post-pandemic protocols set up by Cleveland State University and by Playhouse Square. 

We can't wait to share live performances with you!
Buy Tickets