News & Announcements

The McNair Scholars Program Celebrates its Graduates, Mentor of the Year, and New Scholars

The goal of the Cleveland State University TRIO McNair Scholars Program is to prepare talented and eligible undergraduates for doctoral studies through involvement in research, participation in seminars, faculty advising, and engagement in other intensive scholarly activities. 

The Department of Psychology proudly celebrates our McNair students as they prepare to graduate this May.  This year, three Psychology majors are graduating from the McNair Scholars Program:  Kiara Gray, Kayla Barillas, Ashley Guilford.

Congratulations Kiara, Kayla, and Ashley!

The Department of Psychology is also celebrating Dr. Michael Horvath who was named 2020 Mentor of the Year.  Dr. Horvath is an Associate Professor in, and the Associate Chair of, the Department of Psychology, and his research area is in Industrial-Organizational Psychology.

Finally, the Department of Psychology is proud to encourage and support two new McNair scholars in Psychology:  Andrea Arnold and Moe Najjar.  Andrea and Moe, we look forward to celebrating your graduation in the years to come.