Political Science Department


David R. Elkins, Associate Professor
Jeffrey Lewis, Chair and Professor
Joel A. Lieske, Professor
Todd Nelson, Assistant Professor
David Stack, Associate College Lecturer
Neda Zawahri, Professor
Ronald J. Busch, Faculty Emeritus. r.busch@csuohio.edu
Robert B. Charlick, Faculty Emeritus. r.charlick@csuohio.edu
Everett F. Cataldo, Faculty Emeritus. e.cataldo@csuohio.edu
Barbara B. Green, Faculty Emerita. b.green@csuohio.edu
Charles B. Hersch, Faculty Emeritus. c.hersch@csuohio.edu
Rodger M. Govea, Faculty Emeritus. r.govea@csuohio.edu
John D. Holm, Faculty Emeritus. j.holm@csuohio.edu
Leon Hurwitz, Faculty Emeritus. l.hurwitz@csuohio.edu
Forrest Qingshan Tan, Faculty Emeritus. q.tan@csuohio.edu
Part-Time Faculty

James Pawlik
James D. Pawlik. j.d.pawlik@csuohio.edu Professor Pawlik has taught political science, history, business law, and legal studies courses for over thirty years at ten colleges and universities. He graduated from Harvard Law School (J.D. cum laude 1983) and Ohio State University (B.A. cum laude and with honors in the liberal arts, political science and history, 1980; M.A./A.B.D., American history, with concentrations in legal and constitutional history, the history of American foreign relations, and modern American history, 1991). He has taken law classes at Oxford University, has had internships at the United Nations and Department of Defense (Pentagon), and is a member of Phi Beta Kappa and Mensa. Teaching interests include American constitutional law, political theory, legal and constitutional history, judicial politics, international politics, and foreign relations history.