Political Science Department

Office hours

Spring 2023

Students can see a Political Science professor to discuss the Political Science major or International Relations major, registration, and internships, career or post-B.A. training issues. Please call the Political Science Department at 216-687-4541 for additional information.

Professor Office Hours Room Phone & Email
Dr. David Elkins
Associate Professor
Mondays & Wednesdays
1:20 – 2:20 pm
Tuesdays & Thursdays
8:45 – 9:45 am
& by appointment
RT 1753 216-687-4542
d.elkins@csuohio.edu
Dr. Jeffrey Lewis
Professor
Department Chair, Political Science, International Relations, & Internship Advisor
Wednesdays
11:45 – 1:15 am
& by appointment
Appointments may be made using Starfish
RT 1748 216-687-4678
j.lewis07@csuohio.edu
Dr. Todd Nelson
Assistant Professor
Thursdays
2:00 – 3:30 pm
& by appointment - Preferred
RT 1756 216-687-2215
t.h.nelson@csuohio.edu
Prof. James Pawlik
Part-time Faculty
Mondays
10:00 – 12:00 pm
& by appointment
RT 1742 j.d.pawlik@csuohio.edu
Dr. Michael Simrak
Part-time Faculty
Mondays & Wednesdays RT 1755 m.simrak@csuohio.edu
Dr. David Stack
Asst. College Lecturer
PSC Advisor
Mondays & Wednesdays
12:15 – 1:15 pm
RT 1743 216-687-4546
d.l.stack43@csuohio.edu
Dr. Neda Zawahri
Professor
Tuesdays & Thursdays
11:20 – 12:20 pm
& by appointment
RT 1757 216-687-4544
n.zawahri@csuohio.edu