Cellular and Molecular Medicine Specialization (CMMS)


Feb 04, 2017:

NOA-AGEP Research Symposium at the University of Toledo will take place on Saturday, March 25, 2017. The University of Toledo is the sponsor for the first Research Symposium for the NOA-AGEP Scholars and Mentors. The research symposia are important and required professional development activities of the NOA-AGEP model designed to optimize the academic success of our scholars and explore pathways into the professoriate. Registration is free and is open at the University of Toledo Web Site.

July 01, 2016:

NOA-AGEP Summer Bridge Program will be held August 19-21, 2016 at Holiday Inn French Quarter, 10630 Fremont Pike Perrysburg, OH 43551. Bowling Green State UniversityCase (BGSU) is hosting the event. More info to follow. NOA-AGEP scholars should use the link below to register for the event.

NOA-AGEP Summer Bridge Participant Registration

Sept 25, 2015:

The National Science Foundation awarded $3,732,793 for a Northern Ohio collaborative research program. Case Western Reserve University, Kent State University, the University of Akron, the University of Toledo, Youngstown State University, Bowling Green University and Cleveland State University will collaborate to create the Northern Ohio Alliance for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (NOA-AGEP): A Racially and Ethnically Inclusive Graduate Education Model in Biology, Chemistry, and Engineering (BCE). These alliance schools will also partner with Central State University and Tuskegee University. This project was created in response to the NSF's Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP) program solicitation (NSF 14-505) for the AGEP-Transformation (AGEP-T) track. Congressman Tim Ryan announced the award.

Breakdown of Award Distribution:

  • Bowling Green University:       $200,000     Award No.: 1432921
  • Case Western Reserve:           $2,565,330   Award No.: 1432950   
  • Cleveland State University:   $239,975      Award No.: 1432864
  • Kent State University:             $200,000      Award No.: 1432053
  • University of Akron:               $272,045      Award No.: 1432891
  • University of Toledo:              $288,164      Award No.: 1432878
  • Youngstown State University: $167,079      Award No.: 1432868 

This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant Numbers HRD 1432053, 1432864, 1432868, 1432878, 1432891, 1432921, and 1432950. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.