Arts and Sciences Committees for 2023-2024

Updated: 11/27/2023

ACADEMIC STANDARDS

Serving from July 1, 2022 until June 30, 2024

- David Hicks, ART, Arts (replaces John Perrine, MUS, Arts)
- James Marino, ENG, Humanities
- Luiz Martins, MTH, Sciences
- Emily Rauschert, BGES, Sciences

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

- Lydia Grebenyova, WLC, Humanities
- Michael Horvath, PSY, Sciences

BUDGET AND PLANNING

Serving from July 1, 2022 until June 30, 2024

- Sucharita Adluri, PCR, Humanities
- Sarah Rutherford, ART, Arts
- Jacqueline Vitali, PHY, Sciences (replaces Albert Smith, PSY, Sciences)

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

- Erin Avram, CHM, Sciences
- Jeff Dean, BGES, Sciences
- Frederick Karem, ENG, Humanities

CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION

Serving from July 1, 2022 until June 30, 2024

- Alexander Borisov, PHY, Sciences
- Hebat-Allah El Attar, WLC, Humanities
- Adrienne J. Gosselin, ENG, Humanities (replaces Marcus Schultz-Bergin, PCR, Humanities)
- Linda Quinn, MTH, Sciences

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

- Brian Bailey, MUS, Arts
- Robert Krebs, BGES, Sciences

E-LEARNING

Serving from July 1, 2022 until June 30, 2024

- Andrea Corbett, BGES, Sciences
- Melanie Gagich, ENG, Humanities
- Shawn Ryan, MTH, Sciences
- Dave Stoughton, THD, Arts (replaces Anne Berry, ART, Arts)

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

- Tawana Jackson, PSY, Sciences
- Shelley Rose, HIS, Humanities

FACULTY AFFAIRS

Serving from July 1, 2022 until June 30, 2024

- Jessica Bickel, PHY, Sciences
- Sonya Charles, PCR, Humanities, Professor
- Vania De Paoli, CHM, Sciences
- Evan Lieberman, FMA, Arts

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

- Thomas Humphrey, HIS, Humanities
- Ieda Rodriguez, MTH, Sciences

FACULTY SENATE

Serving from September 1, 2022 until August 31, 2024

- Emily Rauschert, BGES, Sciences
- Albert Smith, PSY, Sciences
- Jose Sola, HIS, Humanities
- Adam Sonstegard, ENG, Humanities
- Yan Xu, CHM, Sciences

Serving from September 1, 2023 until August 31, 2025

- Michael Baumgartner , MUS, Arts
- Birch Browning, MUS, Arts
- Brooke Conti, ENG, Humanities
- Vania De Paoli, CHM, Sciences
- Elizabeth Lehfeldt, HIS, Humanities
- Aaron Severson, BGES, Sciences
- Jacqueline Vitali, PHY, Sciences
- Yuping Wu, MTH, Sciences

Serving from September 1, 2023 until August 31, 2024

- Alexander Borisov, PHY, Sciences at-large member
- Neda Zawahri, PSC, Humanities

NOMINATING

Serving from July 1, 2022 until June 30, 2024

- Federico Galetto, MTH, Sciences
- Maria Gigante, FMA, Arts
- Amanda Lloyd, ENG, Humanities
- Julie Wolin, BGES, Sciences

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

- Elizabeth Goncy, PSY, Sciences
- Laura Wertheimer, HIS, Humanities

PEER REVIEW COMMITTEE

Serving from July 1, 2022 until June 30, 2024

- Irina Koukhanova, ART, Arts, Professor
- John Perrine, MUS, Arts, Professor
- Jose Sola, HIS, Humanities, Associate Professor
- Yuping Wu, MTH, Sciences, Professor (replaces Luiz Martins, MTH, Sciences, Associate Professor)
- Girish Shukla, BGES, Sciences, Professor
- Ulrich Zurcher, PHY, Sciences, Professor

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

- Michael Baumgartner, MUS, Arts, Associate Professor at-large member
- Brooke Conti, ENG, Humanities, Associate Professor (replaces Frederick Karem, ENG, Humanities, Professor)
- Neda Zawahri, PSC, Humanities, Professor
- Albert Smith, PSY, Sciences, Professor
- Bin Su, CHM, Sciences, Professor

SECRETARY

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2024

• Adam Sonstegard, ENG, Humanities

STEERING (AT-LARGE)

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2024

- Elizabeth Lehfeldt, HIS, Humanities
- Aaron Severson, BGES, Sciences

UNIVERSITY HONORS COUNCIL

Serving from July 1, 2022 until June 30, 2024

- Emily Rauschert, BGES, Sciences
- Karen Sotiropoulos, HIS, Humanities

UNIVERSITY PEER REVIEW COMMITTEE

Serving from November 8, 2022 until August 15, 2024

• Antonio Medina-Rivera, WLC, Humanities, Professor

*Bold denotes committee chair