# Arts and Sciences Committees for 2024-2025

Updated 8/22/24

## **ACADEMIC STANDARDS**

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

Lydia Grebenyova, WLC, Humanities Michael Horvath, PSY, Sciences

Serving from July 1, 2024 until June 30, 2026

Toby Bercovici, THD, Arts Emily Rauschert, BGES, Sciences Adam Sonstegard, ENG, Humanities Jearl Walker, PHY, Science

## **BUDGET AND PLANNING**

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

Erin Avram, CHM, Sciences Jeff Dean, BGES, Sciences Frederick Karem, ENG, Humanities

Serving from July 1, 2024 until June 30, 2026

Mark Cole, HIS, Humanities Daniel Munther, MTH, Sciences Cigdem Slankard, FMA, Arts

### **CURRICULUM AND INSTRUCTION**

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

Brian Bailey, MUS, Arts Robert Krebs, BGES, Sciences

Serving from July 1, 2024 until June 30, 2026

Shereen Naser, PSY, Sciences Meshack Owino, HIS, Humanities Emilie Zickel, ENG Humanities Ulrich Zurcher, PHY, Sciences

### **E-LEARNING**

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

Tawana Jackson, PSY, Sciences Shelley Rose, HIS, Humanities

Serving from July 1, 2024 until June 30, 2026

Andrea Corbett, BGES, Sciences James Joyce, FMA, Arts Leah Stella (Gold), MTH, Sciences Abed el-Rahman Tayyara, WLC, Humanities

## **FACULTY AFFAIRS**

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

Thomas Humphrey, HIS, Humanities Ieda Rodriguez, MTH, Sciences

Serving from July 1, 2024 until June 30, 2026

Gregory D'Alessio, MUS, Arts Amanda Lloyd, ENG, Humanities Girish Shukla, BGES, Sciences Andrew Slifkin, PSY, Sciences

## **NOMINATING**

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

Elizabeth Goncy, PSY, Sciences Laura Wertheimer, HIS, Humanities

Serving from July 1, 2024 until June 30, 2026

Kathy Curnow, ART, Arts Adrienne Gosselin, ENG, Humanities Anne O'Connor, CHM, Sciences Julie Wolin, BGES, Sciences

## PEER REVIEW COMMITTEE

#### Arts and Humanities Division

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

Michael Baumgartner, MUS, Arts, Associate Professor – *at-large member* Hebat-Allah El-Attar, WLC, Humanities, Professor (*replaces Brooke Conti, ENG, Humanities, Associate Professor*) Neda Zawahri, PSC, Humanities, Professor

Serving from July 1, 2024 until June 30, 2026

Marian Bleeke, ART, Arts, Professor Sonya Charles, PRS, Humanities, Professor Evan Lieberman, FMA. Arts, Associate Professor

#### **Sciences Division**

Serving from July 1, 2023 until June 30, 2025

Albert Smith, PSY, Sciences, Professor Bin Su, CHM, Sciences, Professor

Serving from July 1, 2024 until June 30, 2026

Barsanjit Mazumder, BGES, Sciences, Professor Andrew Resnick, PHY, Sciences, Professor Shawn Ryan, MTH, Sciences, Associate Professor

## **SECRETARY**

Serving from July 1, 2024 until June 30, 2025

Stephen Taysom, PRS, Humanities

# **STEERING (AT-LARGE)**

Serving from July 1, 2024 until June 30, 2025

Frederick Karem, ENG, Humanities Aaron Severson, BGES, Sciences

# FACULTY SENATE

Serving from September 1, 2023 until August 31, 2025

Michael Baumgartner , MUS, Arts Birch Browning, MUS, Arts Brooke Conti, ENG, Humanities Vania De Paoli, CHM, Sciences Elizabeth Lehfeldt, HIS, Humanities Aaron Severson, BGES, Sciences Jacqueline Vitali, PHY, Sciences Yuping Wu, MTH, Sciences

Serving from July 1, 2024 until June 30, 2026

Wenqing Kang, HIS Humanities Frederick Karem, ENG, Humanities Anne O'Connor, CHM, Sciences Emily Rauschert, BGES, Sciences Andrew Resnick, PHY. Sciences Abed el-Rahman Tayyara, WLC, Humanities – *at-large member* Neda Zawahri, PSC, Humanities

### **UNIVERSITY PEER REVIEW COMMITTEE**

Serving from July 1, 2024 until June 30, 2026 Karen Sotiropoulos, HIS, Humanities, Professor

## **UNIVERSITY HONORS COUNCIL**

Serving from July 1, 2022 until June 30, 2025 Karen Sotiropoulos, HIS, Humanities, Professor Emily Rauschert, BGES, Sciences